What to do with Chloe Cole?

Carey Callahan
5 min readNov 28, 2022

I’ve been in the midst of one of the more extreme periods of mental illness I’ve had in my life. Statistically there were a lot of risk factors for depression in my life: professional burnout, vicarious trauma from clients, new motherhood, new stepmotherhood, moving to a new town. My brain is thoroughly scrambled. You look at the statistics on stepmother mental health, postpartum mental health, and therapist mental health post-pandemic- it’s clear restrospectively I was probably not going to be one the lucky few who sailed through this period without screaming and panic attacks. Many people struggle in…

--

--

Carey Callahan

LPCC, IMFT, detransitioner, I don't do twitter bc ppl are awful, follow me on tiktok @detranslightful